Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Labor Caucus Announces New Vice Chairs

Mar 12, 2021
Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C.—Today, the Labor Caucus announced its newly selected Vice Chairs, Representatives Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA), Jesús G. “Chuy” García, (D-IL), Jahana Hayes (D-CT), Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Stephen Lynch (D-MA), and Susan Wild (D-PA).

“The Labor Caucus is proud to announce its new Vice Chairs, a group of labor champions committed to advancing the needs of working people in Congress,” said Co-Chairs Representatives Debbie Dingell (D-MI), Steven Horsford (D-NV), Donald Norcross (D-NJ), Mark Pocan (D-WI), Linda Sánchez (D-CA), and Tom Suozzi (D-NY). “On the heels of passing the most pro-labor legislation Congress has seen in a generation, we are excited to continue fighting alongside these members of Congress to ensure that every worker’s right to organize is protected, their wages are raised, and economic relief puts working families above corporate interests. At a time when workers continue to suffer through an economic crisis and public health disaster, the Labor Caucus is dedicated to tipping the scales back towards working families.”

The Labor Caucus was formed last November and has over 100 members in Congress.